Menu Close

Summer Programs

|
Summer Programs

Summer Knights is an opportunity for students to engage in learning and grow their minds during the summer months.
We are certain you will find something that fits your child’s academic needs. Please see the tutoring, kickstart, and elective options below.

Tutoring

Tutoring sessions are available for students who want to maintain their learning and minimize that summer slide. Continue working your brain and sign up for tutoring sessions with one of our fabulous teachers!

Contact the specific teacher for availability.

Tutor: Sheila Perey
Location: Greenfield Campus
Content: Reading, Math, Shurley/Writing
Contact: sheila.perey@gcsaz.org
Tutoring students entering 4th or 5th grades

Tutor: Jillian Conover
Location: Greenfield Campus
Content: Reading and Math
Contact: jillian.conover@gcsaz.org
Tutoring students who are entering Kinder-2nd

Tutor: Justine James Location: Agritopia Campus Content:  Shurley English Contact: justine.james@gcsaz.org Tutoring students who are entering grades 4-6

Tutor: Cami Hopper
Location: Agritopia Campus
Content:  Math
Contact: cami.hopper@gcsaz.org
Tutoring students who are entering grades 1-5

Tutor: Ellie Fiedler
Location: Greenfield Campus
Content: Reading, Math, Shurley/Writing
Contact: ellie.fiedler@gcsaz.org
Tutoring students entering 3rd or 4th grades

Tutor: Brenna Renaud
Location: Agritopia Campus
Content: All Subjects
Contact: brenna.renaud@gcsaz.org
Tutoring students who are entering grades PK-8th

Tutor: Stephanie Mosher
Location: Agritopia Campus
Content: Math
Contact: stephanie.mosher@gcsaz.org
Tutoring students who are entering grade 5

KICKSTART

Kickstart Camp is a fun and engaging way to prepare your child for a new year of learning and growing. This camp will engage and foster a love for learning all while getting your child ready for the next grade.

Class sizes are limited to 10 students.

Contact the Kickstart Camp teacher for information.

Teacher: Melissa Baker
Location: Greenfield Campus
Grade Level: 1st entering 2nd, 2nd entering 3rd
Contact: melissa.baker@gcsaz.org
Content: Math/Shurley English/Reading
Dates: July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Susan Moore
Location: Agritopia Campus
Grade Level: 2nd entering 3rd
Contact: susan.moore@gcsaz.org
Content: Shurley/Reading/Composition
Dates: July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Faith Johnson
Location: Greenfield Campus
Grade Level: 3rd entering 4th
Contact: faith.johnson@gcsaz.org
Content: Math, Reading, and Writing
Dates: July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Jenny Richmond
Location: Greenfield Campus
Grade Level: 4th entering 5th
Contact: jenny.richmond@gcsaz.org
Content: Reading/Composition/Shurley English/Math
Dates: July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Susie Avery
Location: Agritopia Campus
Grade Level: 3rd entering 4th
Contact: susie.avery@gcsaz.org
Content: Reading/Composition/Shurley English
Dates: July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Kareena Brown
Location: Agritopia Campus
Grade Level: 3rd entering 4th
Contact: kareena.brown@gcsaz.org
Content: Reading/Composition/Shurley English
Dates: July 11-14
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Brenna Renaud
Location: Agritopia Campus
Grade Level: Completed Kinder or 1st grades
Contact: brenna.renaud@gcsaz.org
Content: Students will review concepts that will prepare them for academic success in kindergarten
Dates: July 11-14
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher:  Brenna Renaud
Grade Level:  Kinder entering 1st and 1st entering 2nd
Location:  Agritopia Campus
Contact: brenna.renaud@gcsaz.org
Content: Students will review concepts that will prepare them for academic success in first grade
Dates:  July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Teacher: Cami Hopper
Location: Agritopia Campus
Grade Level: 2nd entering 3rd
Contact: cami.hopper@gcsaz.org
Content: Math
Dates: July 11-14
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM



Teacher: Cami Hopper
Location: Agritopia Campus
Grade Level: 3rd entering 4th
Contact: cami.hopper@gcsaz.org
Content: Math
Dates: July 18-21
Time: 8:30AM-11:30AM

Electives

French Club

is an introductory course to learning academic and conversational French, through immersive lessons, food, music, and a documentary.

Class size  12 and students 6-12 Grade are welcome to attend 

Teacher: Tracy Brandt
Location: Greenfield Campus
Contact: tracy.brandt@gcsaz.org
Dates: June 6-9th, June 13-16, 2022

Register HERE

Coding, Robotics, and Media Arts Camp

Teacher: Mr. Emery
Location: Greenfield Campus
Contact: cory.emery@gcsaz.org

1st -3rd Graders June 20-23 from 9:00AM-12:00PM

Register HERE

4th-6th Graders June 27-30 from 9:00AM-12:00PM

Register HERE